Friday musings

Today’s morning blog-post writing soundtrack is Pearl Jam’s “Crazy Mary”. Fitting.

I tried hard to come up with a witty Friday post, but could only generate seeds of ideas that refused to germinate. Could it be the 25cm dumping of snow we got that’s preventing my ideas from growing or could it be that they just weren’t meant to be.

Anyhow, I figured I would just jot them down and I warn you…some are genuine ideas with potential and others are musings best left to debate with my kids or think about when I’m awake at 4:00 am;

Nepotism – I get how and why it happens, but why would you want to hire your nephew or personal trainer? We are like “one big family at work should be an expression…not a fact”. Given that state of most modern family’s…yeah, I don’t want to work with them.

Should I make reverse psychology a formal part of my recruiting process when you have a manager that seems to always do the complete opposite of what is recommended

I’m a fan of superhero t-shirts and I’m wondering who would a superhero wear on their shirt? Regular people? Honey Boo Boo?

How in the world am I going to contribute at a higher level when I am stuck in administrative hell.

How should I navigate among a work group that consist a of a black & white, grey, and techno-colour thinker.

What is MY opinion, and not just my regurgitated view based on everything I read, concerning the Yahoo work-from-home reversal

Does my excessive use of the word “awesome” make me sound unprofessional at work? Do I really care?

Honestly, these are the things that pop into my head when I wake up earlier than my alarm and decide that perhaps I can solve all the world’s problems.

Have an awesome weekend.

Leave a Reply

