Why I’m not blogging

You may have noticed that I haven’t blogged recently. At least I hope you noticed.

Nothing is wrong – I’m just trying to adjust to our Spring schedule. You see, in addition to the extra daylight hours, I have extra things to do during those extra daylight hours.

This is what is keeping me busy:

Being Ms. Bossy Pants aka Team Manager for my son’s soccer team…this is not an easy gig…I am considering herding cats in the off-season to keep me on my toes.

Working. I know, this shouldn’t be a big surprise, but some of my best inspiration comes at work and well, I’ve just been so involved that I believe I’ve become fixated on the trees. If they made a movie about my life, as it is right now, it would be “Desperately Seeking Forest”, complete with awesome 80s clothing choices…like this…

untitled

Drafting. I have been drafting and trashing and drafting and trashing blog posts for about a week. You know what? I love spellcheck. I love copy/paste. I love delete. But I really miss the satisfying sound and feel of crumpling a piece of paper up and throwing on the floor. It’s the physical embodiment of my frustration.

Repeatedly hitting the Backspace key just doesn’t have the same impact.

imagesCA1UM1TD

Yeah. So that’s what’s up.
And right about now it all becomes apparent why I haven’t quit my day job to blog for money.

So stay tuned – I promise the get those posts out, as long as other people (like a certain author of the blog Change-Effect) would stop hacking into my computer, stealing my ideas, and writing posts that reduce mine to “yeah…what he said”. (That’s my story and I’m sticking to it)

6 thoughts on “Why I’m not blogging

  1. Why yes, I had noticed you weren’t blogging and wasn’t sure if you were on an extended holiday (like say, France) or just say preoccupied.

    Glad to hear you are well and let me know if you need help with that cat herding thing: I have been doing this for years and it is truly an art…

  2. You know what though? They’re always worth waiting for….so it’s all good and inspiration will come when it’s good and ready πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

