Random thoughts

Yesterday I spent a ridiculous amount of time trying on different shirts, some of them multiple times.  My closet looked like it had thrown up. I still couldn’t find an outfit that I felt comfortable leaving the house in.

Eventually I settled on something and left.

Now imagine me trying to come up with ideas and the words behind an idea for a blog post. I’m in the same place. Without the throw up.

Hang in there.  I know I am.

I do want to send a shout out to the company that recently interviewed my daughter for a part-time position.  They called when they said they would, they explained every step clearly, they scheduled things at reasonable times…and although she didn’t get the position, she had a good experience.  That is way more than I can say about most of the other employers/managers/hr out there that she has dealt with.

Leave a Reply

