Happy New Year!

Like millions of others I woke up late this morning resolved to be a better person in 2015.  Then I opened my eyes, got out of bed, and resumed my pre-2015 life.

I’m not a fan of resolutions, but I do like the idea of setting goals.  One recurring goal that I have is to blog more frequently.  I’ve tried various tactics: I promised myself I would blog twice a week, then I planned to blog Sunday nights for the upcoming week, then I went public with plan which resulted in the idea of Ruby Tuesdays, etc….and then stuff happens (insert excuse…I mean reason, here: ________________).

What I need to do is go beyond talking about my goal and take action.  So, to help me with this, I’ve signed on to be a part of the 2015 HRPA Conferences blogging team.  Not only does this opportunity help me with blogging more regularly, but it also allows me to get out of my comfort zone.

So in the spirit of New Year and resolutions, check out my pre-conference blog: “New Habits for a New Year: Conference-Style” here at LiveHR. While you are at it, take a look at some of the other contributions by my most excellent teammates.

Leave a Reply

